Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Need explaination for a function please Post 302728411 by Corona688 on Wednesday 7th of November 2012 07:04:26 PM
Old 11-07-2012
It returns some details on what you can and can't do to a file or terminal.

See man 3 fpathconf.
This User Gave Thanks to Corona688 For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

I would like to know the explaination.

Hi, I'm new to LINUX Scripting, I would like to know the full explaination of the below scripts. thank you. 1st script #! /bin/sh . /opt/home/hssadmin/cindy/formatxml.env `testrecord.scp` `testEXGU.scp` 2nd Script #! /bin/sh . /opt/home/hssadmin/cindy/formatxml.env cd... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: AudreyEliza
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Passing global variable to a function which is called by another function

Hi , I have three funcions f1, f2 and f3 . f1 calls f2 and f2 calls f3 . I have a global variable "period" which i want to pass to f3 . Can i pass the variable directly in the definition of f3 ? Pls help . sars (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sars
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

SHELL SCRIPT Function Calling Another Function Please Help...

This is my function which is creating three variables based on counter & writing these variable to database by calling another function writeRecord but only one record is getting wrote in DB.... Please advise ASAP...:confused: function InsertFtg { FTGSTR="" echo "Saurabh is GREAT $#" let... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: omkar.sonawane
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Looking for awk code explaination

{ # print NF,NR,$0; if ( ($(NF-1) != 0) && ($NF != 0) ) {if ($(NF-1) > $NF) {percent=$(NF-1)/$NF-1;} else {percent=$NF/$(NF-1)-1;} } printf "%8.4f\%\n",percent*100; if (percent > 0.05||percent < -0.05 ){exit 1;} }' Use code tags please, ty. Also try to use a more... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bosmat shani
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting