Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat find . -name '*.req' -mtime +2 -exec rm {} \; not deleting files Post 302726235 by Yoda on Sunday 4th of November 2012 01:17:21 AM
Old 11-04-2012
First run below command and see if the files are getting listed:-

Code:
find /opt/FFCL8001/oracle/inst/apps/FFCL8001_lhrho/logs/appl/conc/log -name "*.req" -mtime +2 -exec ls -l {} \;

If yes, then retry:-

Code:
find /opt/FFCL8001/oracle/inst/apps/FFCL8001_lhrho/logs/appl/conc/log -name "*.req" -mtime +2 -exec rm -f {} \;

Note: It is also possible that the directory which you mentioned above is not on the same file system as /opt/ . It can be a symbolic link pointing to a different file system. Please recheck.

Last edited by Yoda; 11-04-2012 at 02:24 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

(Req)Shell script req

HI All Im new to shell scripting...kindly plz help me... I need a shell script for: We have to take export of all db's on daily basis from all svr's and keep these export backups on diffrent server. Plz help. Regards Gaurav (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ergauravtaneja
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Deleting files using find command

I want to find the files and delete all the files except the last file. I am using find command , I am sending the find output to a file and getting all the lines except the last one and sending it to the remove command . This is not working. can anyone help me out to do it in the find command... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepaklanka
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

deleting files inside shell script - ( using find)

Hi, I am using the command find /apps/qualdb/gpcn/scripts/cab_outbound/archive -name 'z*' -mtime +28 -exec rm {} \; in unix command prompt for deleting the files in my unix system under the specfied folder. It was succesfull. But when i running this command inside a shell script name... (2 Replies)