Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: SOAP Client server program
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting SOAP Client server program Post 302723969 by liyakathali on Wednesday 31st of October 2012 05:02:17 AM
Old 10-31-2012
SOAP Client server program

Hi,
I have taken the below code from Quick Start with SOAP - Perl.com and modified to my requirement.Server program runs without error.I have kept Demo.pm under /usr/local/apache2/cgi-bin directory.When I run the client program I am not getting any output.Whether the client program should be client.pl or client.cgi.I am new to SOAP.Please do the needful.

Client:
Code:
#!/usr/bin/perl
print "Content-type: text/html\n\n";
use lib '/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/SOAP-Lite-0.65_3/lib';
use SOAP::Lite;
print SOAP::Lite
    -> uri('http://xxx/cgi-bin/Demo')
    -> proxy('http://xxx/cgi-bin/soap.cgi')
    -> hi()
    -> result;

Server:
Code:
#!/usr/bin/perl
use lib '/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/SOAP-Lite-0.65_3/lib';
use SOAP::Transport::HTTP;
  SOAP::Transport::HTTP::CGI
    -> dispatch_to('/usr/local/apache2/cgi-bin/')
    -> handle;
print "Hello World\n";

In dispatch_to I have mentioned the path of Demo.pm.In uri I have mentioned the path of Demo.pm.

Please do the needful.
Thanks,
Liyakath.

Last edited by Franklin52; 10-31-2012 at 06:03 AM.. Reason: Please use code tags for data and code samples

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

program to transfer a file from client machine to server

1. we have a client & server ,and TFTP is running on the server. 2.we have 3 files a.exe,b.exe,c.exe in the client machine....we need to transfer all the 3 files to the server and store it into a DIR... 3.then we need to check in the server whetehr all the three files are sucessfully... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nathgopi214
3 Replies

2. Programming

Chat client-server program