Sponsored Content
Special Forums Hardware UNISYS U6000/50 Help needed! :) Post 302720289 by DGPickett on Tuesday 23rd of October 2012 05:12:11 PM
Old 10-23-2012
Check the cas and ras timings against spec, maybe it expects too fast an access. Also, check for adequately frequent CAS refresh across all CAS addresses.

Some early minis had hand/paper tape pn console entered bootloaders, but usually a SCSI era machine had a rom bootloader. Some DOS's booted from tape or card for a long time.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help needed

Hello I am a newbie and want to learn unix . Does unix and linux are one and same. I have red hat linux cd but i want to take advice from some one wheather unix and linux are same. If not ,where i'll get a Unix os setup and how i'll install it. If linux would do then how should... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: hunter87
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed

Hi, I am beginner writing shell script i am using korn shell. I wrote shell script through which i am passing system date as parameter to build.xml file but i need to write a function when i pass systemdate as parameter the function has to return its respective quarterly date . Can any one... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: connectpramod
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

help needed

aaabbbcccd (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hateshellscript
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Urgent - Single User Mode -Unisys System V Release 4.0

Hello All, I have a Unisys 6000/65 machine running Unix System V Release 4.0.My problem is that we received an error that said "SPCS error occurred"and "vxfs:vx -ilisterr-inode 62585 mark bad /filesystem".The machine was stuck and I had to restart it.Now I cannot login from any workstation or... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: liverpool
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

little help needed..