Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl CGI Scripting
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl CGI Scripting Post 302720031 by rdrtx1 on Tuesday 23rd of October 2012 11:49:15 AM
Old 10-23-2012
Check permissions of the directory. The CGI on the server will run under a different user.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Writing CGI scripting using perl

Hi All, I am trying to do the following thing. I am entering name & email id & then in action i am calling a .cgi program that sends a email to the email id entered. I am facing a small problem, once i have entered the details , its printing the contents of .cgi file in browser. there is a... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: alma
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

cgi scripting help needed

hi all, i'm new to CGI scripting. I want to compute memory utilisation, so when i run free command in my cgi scipt, if memory is utlised more than 70%. i want to display in free command in html as red color free total used free shared buffers ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: raghur77
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

CGI scripting Error

I am trying to execute following program #!/usr/bin/perl -wT use CGI qw(:standard); print start_html("Hello world"); and getting an error (offline mode: enter name=value pairs on standard input) i am a beginner so please try to explain it as much as possible. ---------- Post updated... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: bhavesh.sapra
4 Replies

4. Web Development

problem with exporting vairable from one perl cgi to another perl cgi script while redirecting.

Can anyone tell me how to export a variable from one perl CGI script to another perl cgi script when using a redirect. Upon running the login.pl the user is prompted to enter user name and password. Upon entering the correct credentials (admin/admin) the user is redirected to welcome page. My... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Arun_Linux
3 Replies