Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problem of first letter
Top Forums Programming Problem of first letter Post 302719771 by AimyThomas on Tuesday 23rd of October 2012 05:53:47 AM
Old 10-23-2012
Problem of first letter

i have function to send arabic notification email to employee , but when i open the email in outlook i see that the first letter of the caption (employee name) is trimed , but when i open the same email from other workstation i see the caption is complete (working fine)

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

dead.letter

HI, I am pretty new to Unix...but here is 1 serious problem...atleast for me..:-) now..the dead.letter file in /var/tmp has been growin continuously..n i dont know why..I ve even killed the sendmail process..but the dead.letter file keeps on increasin..Can anyone tell me where do I start... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: unisam
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SORT by letter

Hello again, Since I am UNIX new user I have this question: I have this file: 1 A A 1 A A 1 A A 1 B B 1 B B 1 X X 1 X X 1 C C Could anyone of you help me to sort this file like this: (I need all A and X together) 1 A A 1 A A (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: murbina
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

what is dead.letter ??

Hi all can you please help me what is dead.letter file ? when it is created ? for the first time i have seen this file getting created in my current directory? I am using SunOs. Any IDEA ?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jambesh
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

get only two letter from any string

I want get middle two latter of any string. Input: var="070108" output: var1="01" please help. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rinku
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

changing first letter to CAPS