Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Sky diver breaks sound barrier Post 302715543 by Neo on Monday 15th of October 2012 05:27:13 AM
Old 10-15-2012
I watched the live web feed... it was amazing!

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Page Breaks

Hi, I have a program in Pro*c when I run it I have no problem with the output but when it runs via the at command and except the output has page breaks every 66 lines. I don't want those page breaks to be in the output. any idea? (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: rama71
9 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help on page breaks

Hi, I am new to Unix (AIX). I have a header (in a text file) that needs to be wrtitten on all the pages of a result file (text file). After the header is written, data needs to be read from a file A(text file) and inserted to the result file. If the number of lines reaches 80 in a page, page... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: simhasuri
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Fix the breaks

The file FTP'd got few breaks and the data looks like: ABCTOM NYMANAGER ABCDAVE NJ PROGRAMMER ABCJIM CTTECHLEAD ABCPETERCA HR and i want the output like: ABCTOM NYMANAGER ABCDAVE NJPROGRAMMER ABCJIM CTTECHLEAD ABCPETERCAHR can you please help me in writing the shell... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: rlmadhav
8 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

ping breaks

I have implemented advance routing fo load balancing and a script for and fail over on a Linux machine which run squid and dansguardian for proxying, i have three interfaces on this machine which are 10.201.108.254 eth1 external interface connected to service provider 10.201.109.254 eth2... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: surfer24
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with wc and line breaks