Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: HPC Linpack test
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications High Performance Computing HPC Linpack test Post 302711225 by DGPickett on Friday 5th of October 2012 02:14:30 PM

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux Benchmarks

Conversion to Linpack

Should we conver to Linpack for Linux Benchmarks? http://www.netlib.org/benchmark/hpl/ What do you think? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
0 Replies

2. High Performance Computing

HPC Related Links

Our directory of HPC related links is growing: Virtualization, Grid and Cloud Computing - Links Please contribute! (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
0 Replies

3. High Performance Computing

Tuning HPL.dat for Beowulf Cluster [Linpack]

Hi guys, I am having some issues tuning the HPL.dat file for the Linpack benchmark test across 2 nodes. I am very new to this with minimal Linux experience, however i am trying my luck. The specs for the two nodes are: 3GHZ QX6850 CORE 2 EXTREME (QUAD CORE) 4GB RAM I have been typing these... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mercthunder
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Test on string containing spacewhile test 1 -eq 1 do read a $a if test $a = quitC then break fi d

This is the code: while test 1 -eq 1 do read a $a if test $a = stop then break fi done I read a command on every loop an execute it. I check if the string equals the word stop to end the loop,but it say that I gave too many arguments to test. For example echo hello. Now the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Max89
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to check weather a string is like test* or test* ot *test* in if condition

How to check weather a string is like test* or test* ot *test* in if condition (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnjerome
5 Replies

6. High Performance Computing

Guides for new HPC admins