Sponsored Content
Homework and Emergencies Emergency UNIX and Linux Support Need an efficient XML writer for Perl Post 302710619 by rdrtx1 on Thursday 4th of October 2012 03:22:52 PM
Old 10-04-2012
Code:
use XML::Parser;

See perl CPAN for tutorials, examples, etc.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to parse a XML file using PERL and XML::DOm

I need to know the way. I have got parsing down some nodes. But I was unable to get the child node perfectly. If you have code please send it. It will be very useful for me. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: girigopal
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl XML:Parser help

I am very new to XML. Really I have an excel file that I am trying to read w/ Perl on a Linux machine. I don't have a mod for reading excel files so I have to convert the excel file to xml to be able to read it. I can read the file and everything is ok except...the Number style is being dropped... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vincaStar
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl & XML... Need help.

In the case that there are two cells under one row, I can only read the first cell. If anyone thinks they know how to deal with this please let me know. XML code: <Row> <Cell><Data ss:Type="String">Loved</Data></Cell> <Cell ss:Index="3"><Data ss:Type="Number">3.0</Data></Cell> ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vincaStar
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl + xml

Hi there, I have need create and read (Handle) XML in perl, a lib with oop support. are you can present suitable library for this? Thanks in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Zaxon
1 Replies

5. Programming

XML Handling in Perl

Hi there, I'm newby in perl and XML. I can read and parse Xml with XML-Node upper XML::Parser, but how can I create XML tags and pack my individual data in it then send through socket. PLZ lead me :) Thanks in Advance. (1 Reply)
1 Replies