Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: File upload problems
Top Forums Programming File upload problems Post 302703107 by DGPickett on Wednesday 19th of September 2012 10:55:54 AM
Old 09-19-2012
Lack of context problem -- what part of UNIX Programming are you using to upload?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Changing file permissions on upload

Hello ! When I connect to a RH FTP server, the files I transfer (from my "windows computer") to this server have the following permissions : -rw------- but I would like those files to have the following permissions : - rw-rw-r-x How can I do that ??? :) Thanks for your help ! G. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: guix
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to upload a file into 2 servers at the same time.

Hi, I'm new to unix/ Perl CGI. I have written Perl CGI scripts to upload a file into 2 servers at the same time using url redirection. But what happens is when i upload the file, it is getting uploaded in the first server properly and an empty file is uploaded in the second server( with the same... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: kcpriya
7 Replies

3. Web Development

Apache upload problems.

When I upload a file 32M or larger to fails. I can see the file being uploaded into the /tmp directory but when it gets to ~32M it dissapears. This is from phpinfo: upload_max_filesize 100M 100MB post_max_size 100M 100MB enable_dl On On I dont get an error in the log saying im... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ikon
9 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

upload file to webdav server

Hi all i have a such question this is my shell script my script must upload file to webdav server ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// #!/bin/sh ###... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: knut
1 Replies

5. Linux

restrict file download not upload