Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Formatting from Notepad++ to Vi Post 302703049 by vidyadhar85 on Wednesday 19th of September 2012 09:49:09 AM
Old 09-19-2012
I am writing scripts on Notepad++ and copying it in VI from ages and never came across the above problem not sure whats wrong going on with your system...
This User Gave Thanks to vidyadhar85 For This Post:

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Strange Characters After Using Notepad

Hello all, I'm new to UNIX and new to this forum, so forgive my lack of knowledge. I'm new with editing in vi so I FTP scripts to a Windows machine and edit the script in notepad (when I need to do something quickly). Sometimes when I FTP the script back to the UNIX box, strange characters... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: dgower2
4 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Wordpad or Notepad?

I am new to using UNIX and after uploading a new script to UNIX from Windows using FTP, the script doesn't always work. It seems this depends on the text editor I use and the transfer type. I understand all scripts should be transferred using ASCII, but can you advise which is the best text editor... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: Heidi.Ebbs
12 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Output of the script in notepad

Hi All, I want to show my output for the script to notepad.Anybody know what is the command to do this... Thanks.. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mastercar
7 Replies

4. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

PERL: Running script from Notepad++

I'm not sure if this forum covers PERL issues but here I go: I'm trying to run a PERL script from Notepadd++. I've entered the path of the script from the run command but it is only opening a blank window. Is there anything else that needs to be done when using the 'RUN' feature of Notepad++? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: millsy5
2 Replies

5. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions