Sponsored Content
Special Forums Hardware I need an AGP video card that works with Linux as well as Windows 7 Post 302701637 by netwalker on Monday 17th of September 2012 03:36:21 AM
Old 09-17-2012
Basically most of nVidia cards have drivers for Linux/Unix.

Also, you can try using Matrox Millennium - it works with most of distributions.

And also, you can use most of video cards in compatibility mode with drivers like fbdev.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

X Server on AIX w/o video card

Hi there, I'm a newbie so please be patient. I wanted to know if it was possible to run X server on a box w/o a video card. The reason I want to do this is I'd like to have a CDE session from sun workstation into the AIX box. Please let me know if this is feasible. Thanks for your time. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: blah00000
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sun Video Card

My Ultra -2 Sun Monitor went blank one day ... I tried using our monitor on another Sun , It worked fine . So the problem would be with the video card .. The thing is i have an Old Ultra 1 which has not been used for some time . I hooked that up to see the monitor works with that ..it works... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: DPAI
6 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need help with video card.

http://adsl.027game.com/uploadImages/200211122321064403.jpg Help, please!!! :confused: :confused: :confused: (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: HOUSCOUS
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Video Card for Lin/Unix

I am wondering if a ATI Mobile Radeon 9600 PROTURBO will work with a any version of linux or Unix (NetBSD 1.6.2, FreeBSD). (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mentor6
0 Replies

5. Solaris

video card for a V440