Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Integrating website member’s profiles? Post 302700919 by Corona688 on Friday 14th of September 2012 11:48:18 AM
Old 09-14-2012
The question is a bit too vague to help with right now.

How are they stored right now? Right in the webpages themselves, some sort of flat-file, or in some 'less-advanced' database than your 'advanced' database?

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Terminal Services profiles

Hi guys i'm new in windows 2000 server so please bear with me. My quiestion is how can you remove all the icons and even the start menu using terminal services. I have a windows xp machine that is part of a domain i installed terminal services. I can login no problem but i want to be able to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: josramon
2 Replies

2. Linux

root profiles

DOES ROOT USER HAS A PROFILE? JUST LIKE .PROFILE FOR EVERY USER? i UNDERSTAND AS A SECURITY REASON THAT IS GENERALLY NOT AVAILABLE? DOES ANYBODY KNOW HOW IT IS A SECURITY THREAT? IF WE DONT HAVE A .PROFILE FILE, THEN WHENVER WE EXPORT A VARIABLE OR DO SIMILAR STUFF, IN WHICH FILE IS THAT... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chakri.penguin
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Profiles for users without home directory

Hi I want to know which profile will be called when a user without home directory is created. When I created a user without home directory(by setting in /etc/default/useradd), the user is able to login directly into the main "/" folder but with only read permissions. Thanks naina (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: naina
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Regarding Profiles.

Hello, Actually I donno anything regarding profiles in Linux. Can anyone tell me what are Profiles in Linux and if possible copy links regarding so. Thanks in advance. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ashok.g
0 Replies

5. UNIX and Linux Applications