Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Integrating website member’s profiles? Post 302700675 by AimyThomas on Friday 14th of September 2012 01:09:42 AM
Old 09-14-2012
Integrating website member’s profiles?

Hi! I have an accessible website with many register members. I am wondering if you could help me in taking the first step to integrate associate profiles/message to my new and advance database
Is this something that should be coded from scratch? Or is there existing software that I can integrate into my website to make this happen?
I just want something simple like
Member public profile with some personal information
Messaging and add as friend

Thanks in Advance

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Terminal Services profiles

Hi guys i'm new in windows 2000 server so please bear with me. My quiestion is how can you remove all the icons and even the start menu using terminal services. I have a windows xp machine that is part of a domain i installed terminal services. I can login no problem but i want to be able to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: josramon
2 Replies

2. Linux

root profiles

DOES ROOT USER HAS A PROFILE? JUST LIKE .PROFILE FOR EVERY USER? i UNDERSTAND AS A SECURITY REASON THAT IS GENERALLY NOT AVAILABLE? DOES ANYBODY KNOW HOW IT IS A SECURITY THREAT? IF WE DONT HAVE A .PROFILE FILE, THEN WHENVER WE EXPORT A VARIABLE OR DO SIMILAR STUFF, IN WHICH FILE IS THAT... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chakri.penguin
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Profiles for users without home directory

Hi I want to know which profile will be called when a user without home directory is created. When I created a user without home directory(by setting in /etc/default/useradd), the user is able to login directly into the main "/" folder but with only read permissions. Thanks naina (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: naina
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Regarding Profiles.