Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Unable to retrieve data from shell when connected to Oracle Post 302698973 by Kiransagar on Tuesday 11th of September 2012 12:12:10 AM
Old 09-11-2012
I am able to run the shell.very much appreciated

Could you please let me know what was the error in the below line:
Code:
 SQLCODE='cat $SPOOL_FILE | grep SQLCODE | awk -F    '{print $2}' '

Thanks in advance..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Retrieve Oracle export to tape

Hi! We have an Oracle db export that was compressed and written to DLT tape directly!- This is from box1 The next step is to restore the contents of the tape into the database on box2. The problem is that there is no DLT tape drive attached to box2. There is a box3 that has the tape drive... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sdharmap
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script for Data loading in Oracle

Hi All I am new to unix. I need a shell script to load a datafile in to oracle. I already have a control file, and data file. all I need is if i execute the shell it must load the data using the ctl file to table. Control file : PAY0001.ctl Datafile : mon_grs_det.dat log file :... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: raghuraja_r
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need shell script to extract data from oracle database

shell script (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: frns5
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to fetch data from oracle in unix shell script

Hi, How to fetch data from oracle database in unix shell scripting. list=`sqlplus -s ds_user/dsuser@EMI <<EOF set feedback off set serveroutput on set heading off set pagesize 0 set tab off select IP_ID from table / exit EOF` The output is not what i expected.I need output in... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Anusha_Reddy
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to export data from Oracle table .