Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Infrastructure Monitoring ganglia with one server and one client Post 302697991 by DGPickett on Friday 7th of September 2012 05:26:23 PM
Old 09-07-2012
Seems like a linkage problem in gmond, which ldd might help elaborate on. It has a table of monitoring subroutine pointers for various tcp/ip events, and this one is not valid. I am no expert, just good at reading log messages. It might be a name you are supposed to put a routine under. I am guessing it tracks fin-ack flagged tcp, which is the end of the connection.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Client/Server Socket Application - Preventing Client from quitting on server crash

Problem - Linux Client/Server Socket Application: Preventing Client from quitting on server crash Hi, I am writing a Linux socket Server and Client using TCP protocol on Ubuntu 9.04 x64. I am having problem trying to implement a scenario where the client should keep running even when the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: varun.nagpaal
2 Replies

2. Linux

How to split up hosts in Ganglia?

I have 3 server 'farms': prod, staging, and qa. I have Ganglia setup and gathering stats fine, but I want to separate the 3 server farms using the same Ganglia server. How can I do this? Any input would be appreciated! -KBS (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kbshaq
1 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

Ganglia config

Hello all I have a concept anderstanding problem with Ganglia. I have one server ubuntu where I install gmetad and web server + apache and php. Then I have the web interface up and running. I have several nodes to monitor, so I install gmond in each one. The problem I have is to know what IP... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ldiaz2106
0 Replies

4. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Office server => laptop =>client server ...a lengthy and laborious ftp procedure