Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Listing latest & large files from a mounted drive Post 302695611 by rangarasan on Monday 3rd of September 2012 09:18:09 AM
Old 09-03-2012
find

Hi,

Code:
find

would be better option with
Code:
ls -l

Cheers,
Ranga Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Test to see if a drive is mounted at a specific point

I have a script that backs up our storage drive daily to one external drive and weekly to another. What I'd like to do is find a way, in the script, to test whether the drives are mounted so that it doesn't accidentally fill up the main drive in the event of a drive failure, etc. Any ideas on how... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: spectre_240sx
1 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Sun UNIX Files & Folders listing

Hi guys, i'm new to UNIX and only know a small amout about it, but have just had some changes at work which now require me to interact with and work on SUN Unix systems often. I have reasonable knowledge of PC's but hope that you will be able to help me with these questions. Part1. I would like... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Scrat
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

listing the latest file

if i am having files as below in a directory---- -rwxrwxrwx 1 dsadm dstage 43 Nov 21 2005 CheckfreeFtpSeq.err -rwxrwxrwx 1 dsadm dstage 37 Jun 22 2007 EDIRemitVendorAdviceSeq.log -rwxrwxrwx 1 dsadm dstage 43 Jun 22 2007 EDIRemitVendorAdviceSeq.err... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sagarddd
2 Replies

4. AIX

user login problem & Files listing problem.

1) when user login to the server the session got colosed. How will resolve? 2) While firing the command ls -l we are not able to see the any files in the director. but over all view the file system using the command df -g it is showing 91% used. what will be the problem? Thanks in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pernasivam
1 Replies