Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Issue using SCO java SerialDemo Post 302691473 by jgt on Friday 24th of August 2012 03:01:49 PM
Old 08-24-2012
Are you running the java application as root?
Does the serial port have getty or uucp enabled?
Is it COM1 or a port on a multiport serial card?
Do you have MP5 installed?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

License issue on Java install

I'm a AIX novice - please bear with me.. I'm trying to install Java14_64_sdk on an Aix 5.2 server (P690) I've copied the ff files to a separate directory: Java14_64.ext Java14_64.license Java14_64.sdk I then run smitty installp, point to the above directory and choose the Java14_64.sdk... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: morgan_g
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

runing shell with java and sqlloader issue

Hello there, I'm writing a shellscript and it uses sqlloader, it works good coz load the data into the DB. But I'm runing the shell from a java program with Runtime(). It does execute the shell but the sqlloader doesn't seem to be working!! Does anybody out there knows why?? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ying_dav
0 Replies

3. Programming

Issue Related to Splash Screen in Java

Hi all, Actually I want to flash the image which I have in my system and when I am trying to do it,it is not showing it.simply creates the frame but not displaying the image.I am attaching the code-- Please take a look on it and please provide your valuable suggestions on it so that I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: smartgupta
2 Replies

4. SCO

SCO Reboot Issue

Hi, We are using SCO UNIX 7.1.3 and the server recently started rebooting by itself. Do anyone know how can i create a dump or crash dump while the server rebooots? Your quick help on this is really appreciated. Regards, Ravikumar R (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rrb2009
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

host key issue via java