Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: call more options on if
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users call more options on if Post 302687761 by charli1 on Friday 17th of August 2012 03:58:47 AM
Old 08-17-2012
Thanks you very much,
very useful this method and super fast,
i was calling my first script with the date pattern at the and of the file like this
Code:
sh /test/test_script.sh  /test/test_`date +%Y_%m_%d`

but will definitively use your suggestion,
thanks again.

Regards

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cp options

Hello again, Is there an option for the cp command to overwrite existing files in the destination directory? Cheers Rob (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: milage
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

options

I am just beginning to learn unix and I was wondering if there was a list of all the options somewhere on the net or hidden in the man pages? Also do options always have - and then a letter, or can it be - and a number as well? Thanks! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: terms5
1 Replies

3. AIX

no options

Hi All, I have a situation here that's very fun... I have a system with AIX and iPlanet (sunOne) installed, when occurs an unknown event on the network the WebServer shows a thousand of CLOSE_WAIT connections and this number grows and grows until the webserver crashs. I read some documents... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nascimento.rp
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to differentiate system call from library call

Hi, Ho do I differentiate system call from library call? for example if I am using chmod , how do I find out if it is a system call or library call? Thanks Muru (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: muru
2 Replies

5. Infrastructure Monitoring

diffrence between method call and function call in perl