Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Newby needs help from an OpenSSL expert Post 302684525 by Chubler_XL on Thursday 9th of August 2012 05:06:41 PM
Old 08-09-2012
Your most welcome. Since md5 sums are always 16 chars we can just put 16 (20 octal) on the front and 111 zeros on the back.

Here is a simplier pipeline solution that dosn't need xxd:

Code:
( printf "\020" ;
  openssl md5 -binary teste1.txt
  for ((i=17;i<128;i++)) { printf "\0"; }
) | openssl rsautl -sign -raw -hexdump -inkey private.pem |
awk '{gsub(/-/," ");for(i=3;i<18;i++) printf "%s", toupper($i)}'

This User Gave Thanks to Chubler_XL For This Post:

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help for a newby

I am new to using nawk. When I put the following line in script file test1.awk I get the results: { print NR, length($0),NF} >nawk -f test1.awk head.txt 1 63 5 2 2622 188 3 2166 155 4 3192 228 5 2679 192 ..... but if I modify the test1.awk file to look like this: BEGIN {FS = ","}... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: placroix1
2 Replies

2. Solaris

expert vi commands

:) Hi UNIX friends, Where do I get advanced vi commands to practice. Please Help Me. Love (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Love
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Expert Opinion

This perhaps does not belong in ths category; apologies, however, we have a heated debate going and your input will decide the result. Should UNIX (HP, AIX, etc) be rebooted following a monthly cycle (Every month, or a qtr, etc.). We have some UX admins (grumps) who say they have seen a UX... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: rsheikh
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Expert cp command