Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to get started with Unix
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to get started with Unix Post 302683491 by itkamaraj on Wednesday 8th of August 2012 06:08:08 AM
Old 08-08-2012

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do i get unix started

i am a total newbie...and want to learn unix....firstly...how do i get unix....if it is available on the internet then where is it?...and how do i get this to work then.....plz plz help asap...really desperate now thanx in advance (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: chaitanyamanot
10 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help getting started

Dear all, I just found out that my company is thinking of installing a unix server and is considering either sun or ibm. The thing is that i want to learn these two systems before they take a decision and maybe it will be a big career booster. The problem is that i don't know anything about... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: patslaiby
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Getting started with VPS management through UNIX

Hi everybody, I have a VPS account and I have hit my limit for domains to manage through Plesk. I now need to begin administering new domains through UNIX. I've never used UNIX before but do have some experience with command line environments. I was able to connect today (I think). So the next... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: snarky
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Getting Started with Unix

I am new to Unix and want to learn it thoroughly. From where can I download books/e-books and tutorials for free of charge:confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: indiansoil
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Getting Started with Unix....