Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers taking the output of awk command to a new file Post 302680069 by itkamaraj on Wednesday 1st of August 2012 07:38:18 AM
Old 08-01-2012
Code:

nawk -v da="${date}" '{fname="doc"da".txt"} $23>199 {print $0 > fname}'  doc

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

taking output in csv file from perl

Hi, I am new to perl I need to connect from linux server to oracle database and i need to query the database and take result into csv file. i try to do but i am getting this error: #!/usr/bin/perl use DBI; BEGIN { $ENV{ORACLE_HOME} = '/home/oracle/product/8.1.7'; ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: prakash.gr
1 Replies

2. Emergency UNIX and Linux Support

getting wrong output with AWK command!!!

i have a file which gets appended with 9 records daily and the file keeps growing from then...i use to store the previous day files count in a variable called oldfilecount and current files count as newfilecount.my requirement is that i need to start processing only the new records from the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ganesh_248
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk command : To print the output to a file

half of the problem is already solved with the help of bartus11 suggestion I have a txt file having rows and coulmns, i want to perform some operation on a specific coulmn starting from a specific line. 50.000000 1 1 1 1000.00000 1000.00000 ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: shashi792
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Awk script to run a sql and print the output to an output file

Hi All, I have around 900 Select Sql's which I would like to run in an awk script and print the output of those sql's in an txt file. Can you anyone pls let me know how do I do it and execute the awk script? Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: adept
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed with file output awk sed command - please