Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Reading file contents until a keyword Post 302679337 by Chubler_XL on Monday 30th of July 2012 05:50:16 PM
Old 07-30-2012
How about:

Code:
$ sed -n '2,/^$/p' infile
PDS_JOB_ALIAS
CRITERIA_ITEM_TYPE

$ sed -n '/\[BCOM]/,$p' infile
[BCOM]
PDS_JOB_CRITERIA_ITEM
CRITERIA_ITEM_TYPE

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading specific contents from a file and appending it to another file

Hi, I need to write a shell script (ksh) to read contents starting at a specific location from one file and append the contents at specific location in another file. Please find below the contents of the source file that I need to read the contents from, File 1 -----# more... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: dnicky
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading specific contents from 1 input files and appending it to another input file

Hi guys, I am new to AWK and unix scripting. Please see below my problem and let me know if anyone you can help. I have 2 input files (example given below) Input file 2 is a standard file (it will not change) and we have to get the name (second column after comma) from it and append it... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sksahu
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading and printing one by one contents of a file

I have a file which has following contents: localhost_IP_SIP_1233026552455.xml localhost_IP_SIP_1233026552460.xml localhost_IP_SIP_1233026552467.xml localhost_IP_SIP_1233026552759.xml localhost_IP_SIP_1233026552969.xml localhost_IP_SIP_1233026552975.xml ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Aditya.Gurgaon
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create Multiple files by reading a input file and changing the contents