Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting 3 column .csv --> correlation matrix; awk, perl? Post 302670031 by R3353 on Wednesday 11th of July 2012 02:00:57 PM
Old 07-11-2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shamrock
...but it helps if you copy and paste correctly...
indeed Smilie

Which version of awk are you using?

Thanks.

Last edited by R3353; 07-11-2012 at 03:12 PM.. Reason: typo

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

correlation coefficient - Awk

Hi guys I have an input file with multiple columns and and rows. Is it possible to calculate correlation of certain value of certain No (For example x of S1 = 112) with all other values (for example start with x 112 corr a 3 of S1 = x-a 0.2 ) INPUT ******* No S1 S2 S3 S4 Sn a 3 ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: quincyjones
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to extract one column from csv file in perl?

Hi everyone, i am new to perl programming, i have a problem in extracting single column from csv file. the column is the 20th column, please help me.. at present i use this code #!C:/perl/bin use warnings; use strict; my $file1 = $ARGV; open FILE1, "<$file1" or die "Can't... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: kvth
13 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

two-column data to matrix in AWK

Howdy, I need to convert an association data matrix, currently in a two-column format, into a matrix with numbers indicating the number of associations. I've been looking around for AWK code in the list, but could not find anything. Here's an example of what I want to perform: original... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: sramirez
10 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk? adjacency matrix to adjacency list / correlation matrix to list