Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? New operating system and new license Post 302666031 by figaro on Tuesday 3rd of July 2012 02:29:13 PM
Old 07-03-2012
Quality is very hard to measure without having clear metrics on which to measure on. Also stability very much depends on the platform that you use to test or use it on. Here some specifications of the metrics would be useful to have as well.
I am sure you have seen these to guide you further in the process? List of software licenses - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Also note the very liberal license of SQLite by way of an example how light a license can be: SQLite Copyright

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Operating System

I need the Unix operating system on disc as im new to unix. Im studying unix and x windows next year at Sheffield University and would like to get a head start. Any suggestions would be appreciated (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeffersno1
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Operating System

Can anyone give me info on networking features of the Unix Operating System please. Thanks in advance (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: WaveZero
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Operating System

Which is much more powerful as an operating system: 1. Windows 2000 2. Windows 98 3. Windows XP 4. Windows ME 5. Unix 6. Linux and why is it much more powerful than the other operating systems that i have mentioned. thanks for your info... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alecks1975
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Operating System?

Hey all, I currently use FreeBSD and linux and have decided I want to use a proper Unix distrobution. Which Unix distro would you members recommend. The only requirments that I have is that I can use some pogramming utilities available. I don't mind the install process. One more thing, I know some... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: -zorin