Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting storing large data in unix array variable Post 302665733 by methyl on Tuesday 3rd of July 2012 06:07:40 AM
Old 07-03-2012
Forget the array. I would use a sqlplus spool command to create the output file, then read it back in the subsequent process.

However, I can't see the point of the intermediate file/array unless perhaps there are two independent databases or two different Oracle acconts. Any reason to not just invoke nextbilldtm_change in the first program?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Need to split a large data file using a Unix script

Greetings all: I am still new to Unix environment and I need help with the following requirement. I have a large sequential file sorted on a field (say store#) that is being split into several smaller files, one for each store. That means if there are 500 stores, there will be 500 files. This... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: SAIK
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to read the data from an excel sheet and use those data as variable in the unix c

I have 3 columns in an excel sheet. c1 c2 c3 EIP_ACCOUNT SMALL_TS_01 select A.* from acc; All the above 3 col shoud be passed a variable in the unix code. 1.How to read an excel file 2.How to pass these data as variable to the unic script (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Anne Grace
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Storing count(*) into unix variable

Hi, I've just started on unix shell scripting a few days ago. I tried look for the solution to my problem over the net but to no avail. The objective of my script is to count the number of records in a particular table from a Oracle database. Ok, here's my problem, when I run this script: ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mervinboyz
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Filtering some data and storing the remaing to a variable.