Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: SSI or not??
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications High Performance Computing SSI or not?? Post 302665403 by navic on Monday 2nd of July 2012 12:28:22 PM
Old 07-02-2012
SSI or not??

I'm new to HPC so forgive me if this question is extremely simple.

I have a cluster and each node has multiple NICs. I need the master to be able to see the nodes NICs as if they were it's own. The vision is being able to run ifconfig and see a bunch of ethX entries on the master when in fact say eth1 - eth15 are located on other nodes.

While researching a solution I came across OpenSSI and thought this would provide the correct functionality, but the only thing I can do is list the local interfaces on nodes with the 'node X ifconfig' command.

Is SSI even the technology that'll make node interfaces look local to the master or am I barking up the wrong tree? Does anyone have experience with a system as described?

Thanks!

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

the unix answer to SSI?

On websites I build one thing I like to use is SSI to make it easier for the owner of the site to update parts of it him/herself. So the text of a page is keep in a simple .txt file, which the main page calls. Unix does not support this (I'm told), is there a similar system I can use with UNIX?... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: garrettcarr
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SSI related Unix In (link) support needed

I have multiple web sites and have SSI all working fine! but I want a script that allows me to place a SSI script (or .html) on any web site within my server - One problem, SSI is limited to files located within the file structure - I want to access a file outside, (but still on my server) I found... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: johnzule
1 Replies
clinfo(1M)						  System Administration Commands						clinfo(1M)

NAME
clinfo - display cluster information SYNOPSIS