Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting storing large data in unix array variable Post 302665139 by ankitknit on Monday 2nd of July 2012 04:45:31 AM
Old 07-02-2012
storing large data in unix array variable

Hi,

I have table in sql ..from this table im storing the first coloumn values in shell array variable ...

after this passing this variable as an arugument in SQL procedure.

But the proc. is running fine only for 1024 values in array ...

How to store more than 1024 values in the array so that all the values would be affected after calling the proc.

Plz reply soon.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Need to split a large data file using a Unix script

Greetings all: I am still new to Unix environment and I need help with the following requirement. I have a large sequential file sorted on a field (say store#) that is being split into several smaller files, one for each store. That means if there are 500 stores, there will be 500 files. This... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: SAIK
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to read the data from an excel sheet and use those data as variable in the unix c

I have 3 columns in an excel sheet. c1 c2 c3 EIP_ACCOUNT SMALL_TS_01 select A.* from acc; All the above 3 col shoud be passed a variable in the unix code. 1.How to read an excel file 2.How to pass these data as variable to the unic script (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Anne Grace
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Storing count(*) into unix variable

Hi, I've just started on unix shell scripting a few days ago. I tried look for the solution to my problem over the net but to no avail. The objective of my script is to count the number of records in a particular table from a Oracle database. Ok, here's my problem, when I run this script: ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mervinboyz
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Filtering some data and storing the remaing to a variable.