Sponsored Content
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions Archive Unix script to Batch script Post 302664365 by vbe on Friday 29th of June 2012 11:12:09 AM
Old 06-29-2012
If I understand your request, you want this unix shell script converted to DOS .bat file ?
If so you are in the wrong forum...
Moved to more suitable.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to write a Script to run series of batch jobs on unix platform

Im new to unix shell scripting, I have to run batch jobs on unix. for example i have 5 jobs. first 2 can kickoff parallely. after completely finishing the 2 previous jobs the 3 job should kick off..once 3rd is over 4 th and 5th can kick off parallely. Each jobs run for 1 or 2 hours each. How to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: venki311
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to convert unix .ksh script to windows .batch script

I am using awk in my .ksh script but when I am trying to run in windows its not recognising awk part of the ksh script , even when I changed it to gawk it does not work, this is how my .ksh and .bat files look like. thanx. #!/bin/ksh egrep -v "Rpt 038|PM$|Parameters:|Begin |Date: |End... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 2.5lt V8
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX logon script/batch

Hi everyone, I am a newbies to Unix and hope someone can help me on: 1. Do anyone has batch file example that can be logon to a unix sever through telnet and exec a nohup command without typing in username and passward everytime ? 2. A java script exmaple for doing the same logon so it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: oht
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to execute multiple(batch) oracle script in unix mechine

Hi All, How to run multiple oracle script in unix at-a-time.I appriciate if any send the script for me. Regards, Ravi kumar.Gongati (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi gongati
2 Replies