Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Transferring files from one linux server into another Post 302661783 by RaviTej on Monday 25th of June 2012 06:41:10 PM
Old 06-25-2012
#!/bin/sh

file1=user1@domain2.com:/path/file1.txt (completePath to file1.txt)
file2=user1@domain2.com:/path/file2.txt (completePath to file2.txt)

files=( ${file1} ${file2} )

scp ${files[@]} /home/path to save files
echo done copying

I am running this script from user1@domain1.com. I could copy files succesfully but typing the password two times using putty . if there are 10 files , i have to type password 10 times using this script.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Transferring files from one AIX server to another AIX server in binary mode

Hi, I am a newbie to AIX. We have 2 AIX5.3 servers in our environment, I need to transfer some files in Binary mode from one server to another and some files in ASCII mode from one server to another server. Could you please help me as to how I need to do that? Thanks, Rakesh (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rakeshc.apps
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Transferring file from Windows server...

Hi, I want to transfer html files from windows server to unix server. Those files also have to be assigned proper permissions. Can u people suggest any ideas for this scenario? Regards, http://www.unix.com/images/smilies/thumb.gifSanthosh (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Santhosh_Ind
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem while Transferring files to UNIX server

Hi When I m transferring my file to UNIX server using filezilla , after every line in a file ^M is shown. Because of this ^M I cannot execute my file/scripts Why so ??? Any suggestions... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: dashing201
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Transferring files from Unix to Windows server