Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to print the lines between the pattern using awk/grep/sed? Post 302660693 by aroragaurav.84 on Friday 22nd of June 2012 11:32:34 PM
Old 06-23-2012
Thanks but is it possible to refine it more like instead of printing the whole Cancel request if we can just give the linkConfID=BTCCo2yvMB from the request and the whole error code response.

For example like this. The inkConfID=BTCCo2yvMB failed with errorCode=1008.

Thanks again.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to awk/sed/grep lines which contains a pattern at a given position

Dear friends I am new to linux and was trying to split some files userwise in our linux server. I have a data file of 156 continuous columns named ecscr final. I want the script to redirect all the lines containing a pattern of 7 digits to separate files. I was using grep to do that,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: anoopvraj
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed print all lines after pattern match

HiCan someone show me how to print all lines from a file after a line matching a pattern using sed?Thanks (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: steadyonabix
13 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Print the above and below lines for the grep pattern.

Hi, i would like to get the above and below lines of the grep pattern . For ex : file as below: chk1- aaaa 1-Nov chk2 -aaaa ########## chk1-bbbbbb 1-Nov chk2-bbbbbb ######### my search pattern is date : 1-Nov i need the o/p as below chk1- aaaa 1-Nov (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: expert
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK: Grep Pattern and print help

I wanted to get outcome from a big file with pattern quoted: Line FSP LSP SR RL Test1 100 300 4 4000 Test2 1 300 2 300 Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you. (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: rtsiahaan
15 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting