Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu Ubuntu 10.10 headphone/headset sound issues Post 302660641 by Corona688 on Friday 22nd of June 2012 06:00:49 PM
Old 06-22-2012
It's still the same sound system. Config files might be in slightly different locations, etc. But it's still Linux, and still ALSA.
This User Gave Thanks to Corona688 For This Post:

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

sound issues and hangging up

I am fairly new to unix, I have recently installed 7.2 red hat as a work station. In my hard ware browe i think it is. I can see my sound card listed there but it does not work. I have tried sndcnfig and the shell can not find it. I am lost here. my sound card is sound blaster live value. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: joestyles
3 Replies

2. Ubuntu

[UBUNTU] mount.nfs fails in Ubuntu / Works on Red Hat!!!

Gurus, I want log in locally to my Lucid (10.04) workstation and have my code saved over the network on my samba account At work, all developers have samba user ids and when we were running Red Hat, we went thru the following procedure to get setup. * open a shell session to NFS server... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: alan
2 Replies

3. Virtualization and Cloud Computing

Virtual sound card for Ubuntu

We are using vmware ESX host. I have converted ubuntu notebook from physical to virtual. I need sound card for audio call testing but ESX isn't support sound card. Picture is attached. I can use virtual sound card for w7 on ESX using with VAC (virtual audio cable) <a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: getrue
1 Replies

4. Ubuntu

Sudo issues with Ubuntu 7.10 Running on a Ultra SPARC Machine