Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Unable to ping Linux guest from win7 host Post 302659495 by pludi on Thursday 21st of June 2012 04:29:52 AM
Old 06-21-2012
The 192.168.29.0/24 network is configured to the vmnet8 network, which hides all machines attached to it behind a NAT. So all connections made from within the VM appear to be coming from your Windows host, and the machines aren't reachable from the outside (including the Windows host). Switch the NIC settings to use the bridged vmnet0 network, and the VM will appear as just another machine in your LAN.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to ping host

Hi, dear all, I am rather new to Unix and have this problem where I cant seem to ping from 1 host to another. The scenerio is as follows: - 1 QNX host->Eth->1 SCO host the SCO host is configured with it's IP the QNX host is configured with another IP both in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.XX... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
3 Replies

2. IP Networking

QNX host cannot ping SCO host, vice versa

The problem I am facing now is that the QNX host could not ping the SCO host and vice versa. They are in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.xx. As I am very new to Unix, I guess I must have missed out some important steps. Pls help... Thanx alot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
2 Replies

3. Solaris

unable to ping a host in another domain

Hello I have a server in it.siroe.com I added it.siroe.com in /etc/resolv.conf. I still can't ping the server. any service to restart here? any other file to edit? thx (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: melanie_pfefer
4 Replies

4. Solaris

Unable to ping Solaris VM from Xp host