Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Bootable thumbdrive
Special Forums Hardware Bootable thumbdrive Post 302659423 by GQiang on Thursday 21st of June 2012 12:57:14 AM
Old 06-21-2012
Hi Cornona

thank for the reply, i using gparted for the partitioning, i believe i cannot reorder the partitions (maybe is i too noob). Can i do it with fdisk? i'm not good with fdisk can you guide me to it?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bootable CD

Hi, I need to be able to make a back bootable CD for Solaris 7 + software on the system. As stated the CD needs to be a bootable one, I know it will more then likely have to be more then 1 CD and I don't mind. What would be a good program to do this? Also the best way to go about doing it.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: merlin
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

bootable CD

Hey all, I'm trying to make a backup bootable CD of a solaris 7 machine. I have no idea where to start so I did alot a reading :-) Even though I've done alot of reading I still don't know what is the best way of going about it all. What I am after as a finished result is a bootable CD... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: merlin
1 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

bootable cd

how can i create a bootable cd? i have the .iso thingy, and now i only need to put it on the cd, but do i need something special to do it w/? or just burn it right onto the cd? Ive already set cd to 1st in bios. thanx anyways (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: thenewestuser
1 Replies

4. SuSE

CD Bootable OS

Hi, I want to create a CD that is bootable containing a working Linux OS ie OS runs from CD and not harddrive. Will probably install Linux to a 650GB partition , including all the bits I need. How would I then use this partition to create a working CD? Ideas and Web sites with info very... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: markdr011
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers