Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to arrange xml tags in single row using shell script? Post 302657709 by sene_geet on Tuesday 19th of June 2012 12:59:13 AM
Old 06-19-2012
Thanks

Last edited by sene_geet; 06-19-2012 at 03:30 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Arrange values of a column in row

HI, I need to arrange values of a colum in row. e.g. input file : Alpha<>123 AAAA<>6754 Beta<>456 BBBB<>63784 CCC<>783 Gama<>789 Alpha<>555 AAAA<>6754 BBBB<>63784 Beta<>666 CCC<>783 Gama<>888 (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: The_Archer
9 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replacing number between xml tags with ksh shell script

Hallo, im basically a complete noob on shell scripting and im trying to replace or rather add 1 to a number between xml tags. The xml basically has a tag somewhere that looks like this: <tag>12345678901234</tag> Now i want to replace the number between the tags. And i want the file to... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Demoric
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to arrange xml tags in single row using shell script?

I want to put one xml record in one row and so on... sample two records are here. <?xml version="1.0"?> <Object> <Header> <XCOMVers>V1.0</XCOMVers> <REPORT>XXXXX</REPORT> <CODE>002</CODE> </Header> <IssueCard> <Record> <L>CAR SYSTEM -SSSSS -</L> ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sene_geet
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to extract data in repeating tags from xml

Hi, I am new to shell scripting. I need to extract data between repeating tags from an xml file and store the data in an array to process it further. <ns1:root xmlns:ns1="http://example.com/config"> <ns1:interface>in1</ns1:interface> <ns1:operation attribute1="true" attribute2="abd"... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sailendra
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Command to compare two xml lines while ignoring xml tags