Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Create New Group/User/Password in S10 Post 302653883 by fpmurphy on Monday 11th of June 2012 01:31:53 AM
Old 06-11-2012
On Solaris, /export/home is the directory where local users home directories are located and /home is where autofs (automounter), if used, mounts a user's home directory.
This User Gave Thanks to fpmurphy For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to create/restrict a user with to have no privilege from other group

Hello experts I am new to Unix. Env : HPUX I need to create a user say testuser such that it does not have access to file/directories from the other group i.e the last 3 digits . How do I do that. Reason for such a request :- I have an existing user oracle which has default umask... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: simonsimon
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create new user account and password in shell script

I am trying to create a shell script that will: check if a specific user already exists if not, create a specific group and create the user in that group assign a password to that user, where the password is passed in as a parameter to the script The problem that I need help with is 3 on... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: killuane
4 Replies

3. AIX

How to create new user and add group

Hello, I am new in AIX please tell how can i create user and add group in this user for example, i want to create user umair and want to add this user primanry group DBA and secondary group ORACLE,how can i do this please tell in detail Thanks, Umair (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: umair
1 Replies

4. Ubuntu

Create New User with the same group nd privileges of the other user