Sponsored Content
Homework and Emergencies Homework & Coursework Questions regarding adding fields to DSR protocol in ns2.34 Post 302646163 by methyl on Thursday 24th of May 2012 03:38:38 PM
Old 05-24-2012
To get this thread moving, please post:

Computer hardware configuration. Just in case this is something unusual!

Operating System and exact version.

Which Shell you use. Or, if a Shell is not involved what computer programming languages you expect to use to solve the task. Section 3 (your attempts) is a bit sparse.

Not clear (to me) what the task is or what "unable to find packet.cc and packet.h in DSR folder" means. Please post an outline objective for the task and expand on the description of the problem.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How to set the DSR pin using a C Code

Hi, I am a newbie using linux. I want to use the 9 pins of the COM port for data transmission. I am trying to write a code to toggle the DTR pin in /dev/ttyS0. Can any one help by giving a sample code or links that will help me pick up fast Regards (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Srikanthks_2000
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adding new fields to an existing layout

Hi Everybody, I have an layout file like below f1 1 char 10, f2 11 char 2, f3 13 char 1, lineend 14 char 1 Their I need to add a new field which would be like f5 char 3, f6 char 2 The o/p should be f1 1 char 10, f2 11 char 2, f3 13 char 1, f5 14 char 3, f6 17 char 2 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mr_manii
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adding field to file and moving the last 2 fields

I have a file with 32 fields each separated by ‘|”. I need to add a file date exactly in the format “ "20100120" “ as the 32nd field moving the existing 32nd field to 33. so the field I added should be 32nd and the 33rd field is the last field before I added the file date. I know we can... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: dsravan
8 Replies

4. Programming