Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications High Performance Computing How to check performance of your HPC cluster? Post 302643627 by albertspade on Sunday 20th of May 2012 06:09:03 AM
Old 05-20-2012
Thanks for your help Otheus.
Smilie
I am new to the field of HPC. I installed HPCC and HPL. Even I am able run it and get the results. But I am not able to understand it. Also its running for my colete cluster, I also want to run them for my single machine. And now I am not able to tell whether its running on both the cores of my machine or only one process per machine, as I am having core 2 duo machines.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Performance check without a counterpart

Hi, is it possible to check out the speed limits of a box without a remote peer for netio and stuff? I transferred 1 Terrabyte last night, which is not really much and need to find the bottleneck. The remote server is soon going to retire, yet I need to copy the 8T to the new machine. This... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: PatrickBaer
9 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to check all the applications are in cluster using shell script

Hi I have an application running in four different node.The server is tomcat.Each node in each tomcat server.How do i check whether all the nodes are in cluster using shell script. any command to check this would be of great use.:) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahamed
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Monitoring script to check if cm cluster is up or not.

hi guys have this little problem, need some help from script gurus. basically I'm running hpux cmviewcl command, cmviewcl command will produce db1pkg up running enabled box1 my script PSV='box1' STAT='up' check_db1pkg() { # assign cmviewcl output... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sparcguy
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to check if the server is on a Cluster