Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: help me find ubuntu basics
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers help me find ubuntu basics Post 302639559 by uDIT on Saturday 12th of May 2012 05:42:12 AM
Old 05-12-2012
help me find ubuntu basics

hello, im new to the unix/linux
just got the ubuntu installed in a comp
i need some startup material to learn ubuntu and sripting

i have these tutorials for linux but some commands not running in ubuntu...
https://www.unix.com/answers-frequent...tutorials.html

please help with some content like above for ubuntu

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX Basics

I want to learn UNIX, but I have a few questions. If anybody could help me out I'd greatly appreciate it. First, I've decided I'm going to use Red Hat Linux and I've been told the only difference between 7.2 and the Professional (besides the price), is the tech support that you'll receive. Is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: paulSF
2 Replies

2. Linux

Command to find default font name in Ubuntu OS

Hi, Does anyone know whether there is any console command available to get the info of the default Ubuntu OS or any config file where in I search for the font details? I am using Ubuntu 8.04 and 10.04 (LTS) both together. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: royalibrahim
1 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

I want to find the anecdotes, ubuntu christian edition

There are such funny moments as: documents are saved by the grace through faith there are no daemons in xubuntu command chmod 666 is disabled (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Xcislav
1 Replies

4. Ubuntu

Cannot find ubuntu on boot up

My brother (naughty) reloaded windows 7 on my computer and now I can not boot into linux. It now goes straight to win 7. What maybe wrong and can it be fixed. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: humphreyvn
7 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help me with basics