Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris patching using mirror disk backup? need help! Post 302636859 by Exposure on Tuesday 8th of May 2012 04:57:23 AM
Old 05-08-2012
Solaris patching using mirror disk backup? need help!

hi friends, need help.. it is my first time patching using mirror disk backup approach, not so sure about the steps Smilie how do you detach, patch it, boot it and reattach it ? any kind soul here can advise ? thanks in advance..Smilie

below is the information from my machine:

Code:
Filesystem            kbytes    used   avail capacity  Mounted on

/dev/md/dsk/d1       10327372 3899944 6324155    39%    /

/proc                      0       0       0     0%    /proc

mnttab                     0       0       0     0%    /etc/mnttab

fd                         0       0       0     0%    /dev/fd

/dev/md/dsk/d3       7230605  693719 6464580    10%    /var

swap                 10898440      24 10898416     1%    /var/run

swap                 10898976     560 10898416     1%    /tmp

/dev/dsk/c1t3d0s0    67129691 55469961 10988434    84%    /e03

/dev/md/dsk/d4       39247075 29872025 8982580    77%    /u03

/dev/dsk/c1t2d0s0    20655529 13579291 6869683    67%    /u01

/dev/dsk/c1t2d0s1    20655529 13754680 6694294    68%    /u04

Code:
d4 -m d41 d42 1
d41 1 1 c1t0d0s4
d42 1 1 c1t1d0s4
d3 -m d31 d32 1
d31 1 1 c1t0d0s3
d32 1 1 c1t1d0s3
d2 -m d21 d22 1
d21 1 1 c1t0d0s1
d22 1 1 c1t1d0s1
d1 -m d11 d12 1
d11 1 1 c1t0d0s0
d12 1 1 c1t1d0s0

Last edited by Scrutinizer; 05-14-2012 at 03:51 AM.. Reason: code tags

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Disk Mirror in Solaris 9 via Solaris Volume Manager

Hello, I am trying to do mirror in solaris 9. I have total 0-7 disks 4 5 6 7 0 1 2 3 Drive 0 and Drive 4 = Boot Drives Need to Mirror following drives. Drive 1 and Drive 5 = Need to mirror Drive 1 was mounted on: /prod1, /prod2, /prod3, /prod4, /prod5. Then i... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: deal732
3 Replies