Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Port VPM Decompression Algorithm to PHP and then to Dive Computer Post 302636563 by Neo on Monday 7th of May 2012 03:04:43 PM
Old 05-07-2012
Ah! Found the python source code for the above thesis (attached as a reference), here.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Decompression utility

I am looking for an unzip application that can handle Unix .z files, but from a Windows environment AND has a command-line prompt. Anybody know of anything? TIA, H2M3 (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: H2M3
2 Replies

2. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Decompression with Cygwin

I am having some trouble decompressing a tar.bz2 with Cygwin. Is it even possible to do this? I am new to Unix so I have no idea. I downloaded GCC on my Windows machine (gcc-3.4.4.tar.bz2) and I've been trying to decompress and install it. Is cygwin this best way to decompress on a windows... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: noob1021
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compression and decompression in the same script

Hi Guys, I'm just wondering how to compress and decompress a file in the same script using multiple programs, and can it be done in one line? e.g gzip file && gunzip file bzip2 file && bunzip file I tried this and a few other combinations but it doesn't seem to work. Any... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Spaulds
6 Replies

4. Ubuntu

SSH and VPM Doubt

hI MY Nerd folks...i have ubuntu 10.4 in my machine...i want to use open shh in my latop for the sake of being complete anonymous...but am just a noob anyont got any tips for me for the complete steps or for How to LInks ...watever..thanks in advance (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: surensach
4 Replies

5. What is on Your Mind?

Port VPM Decompression Algorithm to PHP (Main Loop) - Part 2