Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: help on addon packages
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat help on addon packages Post 302634231 by nnani on Thursday 3rd of May 2012 04:10:14 AM
Old 05-03-2012
hello,

frankly speaking, I am very new to unix paltform. so I don't knwo whether the yum repositories are defined

Can you please help me with setting the repositry or with yum command .

I want to get the openldap-devel package for Centos 5.5

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

scsi drive addon

Adding another scsi drive, no name, it came with the instruction manual in japanese, so of no use. We need to format it, it only shows up as 14 gigs, when we know it is a 40 gig drive, but have no specs on the cyl, etc. Combing through faqs, one of my coworkers found a blurb that unix won't... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kymberm
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Which packages contain?

Cannot find which packages install: The executable: sharemgr The service: smb/server Anyone knows? Background, I want to setup CIFS on ZFS. Solaris 10. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sb008
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Need few packages for installation

I need the following packages to keep my system uptodate. These packages are not present in Solaris U7. I didnt get these packages from Sun freeware site. Please help me where i can get these packages? IS94de812 ISCbemBui ISCbemCli ISCsmMult ISHelpMul ISJavaMul ISLockhar ISSadeCli... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ramnagaraj
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

packages

Hi there i wonder if someone can help, i have 2 servers (serverA and serverB). on A i have 147 packages, on server B i have 714 packages installed. i need server A to have the same packages as server B. how do i compile a list of only the packages i need? so in other words the list should be... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: brian112
0 Replies

5. Solaris

Packages