Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Recursively *.ext files using find Post 302630659 by pravin27 on Thursday 26th of April 2012 06:34:16 AM
Old 04-26-2012
Remove the below part from find command and run
Code:
 /dev/null {} \;

This User Gave Thanks to pravin27 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

diff on compressed files with tar.gz ext

how can I find out what is the difference between two tar.gz files without uncompressing them. thank you. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: rakeshou
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to delete files with certain ext?

Hi All, How can I work on following request? Delete all the html files older than 29th November from the path - /dding/ting/tong/unixyang/output (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tonyvirk
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

checkingthe size of all the .txt , .ext files in all directories ..

hai, i am new to unix scripting & learning unix scripting and doing some assignments.... i have an assignment as follows, i want to check the size of the text file and .ext files in all directories, if any one of them is greater than 100mb , i have to display those files.. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: G.K.K
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

find and replace a search string recursively in files

Hi , I have a directory structure as dir and subdirectories and files under it and so on.now I need to find the files which contain the search string under every dir and subdir and replace . my search string is like searchstring=/a/b string to be replaced=/a/c/b please help. ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mohanpadamata
7 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to rename files with .1,.2,.3 ....ext respectively