Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Absolute and maximum
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Absolute and maximum Post 302626435 by Epsilon on Thursday 19th of April 2012 09:52:03 AM
Old 04-19-2012
can you display a small portion of file u are talking about...

I meant to see how many fields are there in your file...since you are talking about rows * cols i.e. a table of numbers.

Last edited by Epsilon; 04-19-2012 at 11:04 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Getting absolute value ksh

Hi, I am trying to find out how to get an absolute value for integer in ksh. I tried using abs... but that doesn't work ! this is the workaround I did, but isn't there an inbuilt function to get absolute value for any variable ! Please help as i am new to unix :confused: Thanks, ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: icyhot
3 Replies

2. Programming

absolute path

How to find out the absolute path of a file in C/C++? Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: filedeliver
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

get absolute filename

How would I get the absolute filename of a selected file...I want to control click...I already have the context menu all set to run a script...I just need to be able to get the file name of the file I control clicked on. In windows it is as follows: set filename=%~f1 set name=%~n1 set... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mainegate
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

absolute path

is cd ~ considered an absolute path? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kirichiko
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Absolute value

Is there a function in awk to get the absolute value of a-b which can be negative or positive, I just care for the absolute value... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: placroix1
5 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

absolute value