Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Convert Bash script to C
Top Forums Programming Convert Bash script to C Post 302624799 by zvtral on Monday 16th of April 2012 10:30:28 PM
Old 04-16-2012
@corona688:thx for comment
like this i have input big file file:
SAMPLE
Code:
1:name_of_file:12345:345
2:name_of_file:56789:789

so i need print delimiter $4 (345 and 789) for will substitution to file like this
INDEX_345.TXT
Code:
1:name_of_file:12345:345

INDEX_789.TXT
Code:
2:name_of_file:56789:789

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Convert bash to sh URGENT :(

Hi, I have to write a program to compare 2 files for copying. the program is ran on Solaris 5.8 like this: script.sh file1.txt file2.txt I wrote the program using bash and it took me forever since I am a beginner but it works very well. I'm getting so close to the deadline and I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Chris Jones
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

here-doc convert 2 script convert to single script?

I have my main script calling another script to retrive a "ls -alt" of a directory that's located in a remote location I'm sftping into. main.sh #!/bin/ksh getLS.sh > output.txt getLS.sh #!/bin/sh /home<..>/sftp <host@ip> <<! cd /some/dir/Log ls -alt quit ! Basically I'd like to be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: yongho
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

having a bash script convert ft to meters with 1 decimal

What is the correct syntax to limit the number of decimals to 1 or 0 in a bash script? Here is the partial code I have which works, but if I echo $meters, it has 4 or 5 decimals: METERS=`echo "$FEET * 0.3048" | bc` I read about scale and length in the bc man page, but I can't seem to get the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: audiophile
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

***convert from perl to bash***