Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to write a shell script to automatically accept return key with out user intervention? Post 302622151 by vadlamudy on Wednesday 11th of April 2012 04:18:24 PM
Old 04-11-2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corona688
Try redirecting /dev/null into its standard input. The prompt might just not wait when standard input can't be read.

Got it..iam able to skip entering return key by redirecting /dev/null into its standard input

Last edited by vadlamudy; 04-11-2012 at 05:29 PM..
This User Gave Thanks to vadlamudy For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to include RETURN KEY with Background process "&" in Shell Script

Hello All, I am a newbie in Shell script programming, and maybe you can help me with my query. I need to write a shell script (mntServer.ksh) that will start a background process and also to be able to run another script. The mntServer.ksh script contains: #!/bin/ksh... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: racbern
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to use ssh command in the shell script without user intervention?

Hello All, I need your help, i would like to know how to use ssh command in the shell scripts? and make the script continue to enter the password without user intervention example of the normal commands written manually: # ssh 172.30.1.256 -l mxread password: mxread Thanks in advance (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dendany83
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to login to attached SUN Storage through Solaris m/c w/o user intervention

I want to create a shell script to CLI login to attached SUN 6140 storage from Sun Solaris 9 m/c (instead of using CAM ) but that prompts me for password despite the fact that i am adding them in script .. i am using "expect" feature for this .. however as i never used "expect " before .. so... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: yogesh29sharma
0 Replies