Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Concatenate output in shell script Post 302621385 by radoulov on Tuesday 10th of April 2012 10:03:07 AM
Old 04-10-2012
Code:
set pages 0
select 
  'select count(*) from schema.table ' ||  
  count(*) 
from 
  schema.table;

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to cut, concatenate data in Shell Script

Hello All,, I'm very new to Unix and I'm more in SAP ABAP. I have a requirement for a shell script which will accept one parameter as Input file name(with directory) e.g : /sapdata/deubank/dbdirect/out/deu01deupe/in/deu01deupe20051207111320.pmt In the shell script I have to make two more... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vasan_srini
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with a shell script to concatenate lists together

Below is a description of what im trying to achieve: Write a shell script to concatenate lists together, and output the resulting list. Do not include any argument that is a sub-list of the entire list. (The script will clean the list of any redundant items.) You must preserve the original order... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rfourn
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

[How To?] Run shell script and get output into another shell.

Hi guys, I have a simple question, I want to store the output of the following command: As you can see it is running all the time, and we get a new line every 3sec. I just want to store these new lines into a single variable, so I can use it into a script. To clear the screen, and... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Thireus
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

concatenate lines using shell scripting

i have a mega file in this format: a, b, c, d, = a2, b2, c2, d2, = a3, b3 = i want to combine lines until = meet. the result should be : a,b,c,d, a2,b2,c3,d2 a3,b3 (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: dtdt
13 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting