Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers man page in MANPATH not found Post 302621069 by Scrutinizer on Monday 9th of April 2012 05:45:36 PM
Old 04-09-2012
xemacs.1 and the other .1 files should be in directory man1

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. News, Links, Events and Announcements

Usefull HP-UX Man Page Online

Usefull HP-UX Man Page Online Link LINK: HP-UX Man Page http://www.doc.ic.ac.uk/~mac/manuals/hpux-manual-pages/hpux.man1.html (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: killerserv
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do you create a man page?

i've never done this before. i created a script that I placed in /usr/bin, but want to create a man page for it. i'm clueless thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: theDirtiest
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

adding a man page

I was wonderiong if ther is a way for a user to add a man page specific to thier account. similar to copying the .1 or .1.gz to /usr/share/man/man1 "cp *.1.gz /usr/share/man/man1". Except for using another folder as I don't have access to /usr/share/man/man1. I would think that this might involve... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jacob358
1 Replies

4. Solaris

help interpreting usermod man page

Hi, I put an expiration on a few id's that I want to remove now. From the man page -e expire Specify the future date on which a login can no longer be used; after this date, no user will be able to access this login. This option is useful ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: amheck
0 Replies

5. Red Hat

scp-1.2.27 man page

Hi Guys, I'm looking for the man page for scp version 1.2.27 I have an old redhat server that has a few large scripts that use this version and I want to know what the -A flag does and the man page is not on there. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tornado
4 Replies

6. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

man page issue