Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: creating a share file
Operating Systems Solaris creating a share file Post 302617089 by sunadmin on Monday 2nd of April 2012 05:22:50 AM
Old 04-02-2012
Hi,

NFS is the way to share & mount the remote filesystems or directories in solaris. Following link may help you on this -

http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/sy...sp-140792.html

All the best Smilie

Last edited by sunadmin; 04-03-2012 at 06:13 AM.. Reason: Editing the link URL
This User Gave Thanks to sunadmin For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to share the unix file for other client 's access

Hi , I am new to the unix . And right now I have a unix machine "test" . I want to share a folder in the /opt/example .AND I hope when I use a windows machine to access the unix machine ,ep:start->cmd->\\test,I can see the shared folder "example", what shall I do thanks :) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: floopw
2 Replies

2. Linux

how i can share the file between unix or linux in windows ??

hello everybody i have one quetion :( about how i can share my file in windows to use it in linux explane i have to opreating system windows xp and linux fedore core and unix ( sun solaris 10 ) and i want to open me file that is storege in windows <<< want to open it in unix or... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: msn22
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Watch for File on Windows share using Shell Script

Watch for File on Windows share using Shell Script I want to poll a particular file on a Windows shared drive using shell script and copy it to a Unix directory if present. Step wise execution: 1) Poll/watch for a file in the following location on Windows share:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dharam_v
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Watch for File on Windows share using Shell Script