Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Bash shell scripts
Homework and Emergencies Homework & Coursework Questions Bash shell scripts Post 302614861 by DukeNuke2 on Thursday 29th of March 2012 02:55:18 AM
Old 03-29-2012
https://www.unix.com/homework-coursew...ons-forum.html

please read the last lines (in red)!

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bash Shell Scripts

Hi all, plz can anybody tell me that if a script written for Bash shell also work for other shells and if yes , how ??? Thanks and Regards SONAL (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sonbag_pspl
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Changing the Bash Scripts to Bourne Scripts:URGENT

Hi, I have to write a program to compute the checksums of files ./script.sh I wrote the program using bash and it took me forever since I am a beginner but it works very well. I'm getting so close to the deadline and I realised today that actually I have to use normal Bourne shell... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pgarg1989
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

best way for removing comment from shell scripts -- bash

Again a comment removal requirement from me, refer my previous problem & solution for removing comment from ruby scripts: https://www.unix.com/shell-programming-scripting/118296-best-way-removing-comment-ruby-program.html This time, it is for stripping of comments from Shell Script. I search for... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: thegeek
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create Bash shell scripts corresponding to windows bat files

Experts, I am newbie in shell scripting. I want to write Bash shell scripts corresponding to windows bat files. I have installed cygwin at c:\cygwin and i am trying to crate the sh file using vi editor. i am not able to understand how to use linux/unix convention for the code. following is my... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rajuchacha007
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting